ستيك

ما هي أفضل قطعيات الستيك التي

premium cuts steak

هل تحتاج إلى تعزيز معرفتك بأفضل قطع شرائح اللحم قبل رحلتك القادمة إلى قسم اللحوم في السوبر ماركت؟ اتبع هذا الدليل للحصول على بعض النصائح النادرة والجيدة.

لتذوق شريحة لحم لذيذة يجب أن تختار قطعة لحم جيدة. ولكن قد يكون اختيار تبك الثطعة المثالية أمرًا مربكًا فمتاجر السوبر ماركت مليئة بالخيارات، واختيار القطعة ذات السعر الأعلى ليس الأفضل فكل قطع له صفات مختلفة، ونادرًا ما يكون الإختيار المناسب لك هو الأغلى.

هذا شيء جيد بالطبع طالما أنك تعرف ما الذي تبحث عنه.

أفضل قطع اللحم البقري لشرائح اللحم

تي-بون:

لا تستطيع الاختيار بين شريحة لحم سيرليون وآي فيليه؟ حسنا ، لماذا ليس كلاهما؟ يتم قطع العظم على شكل حرف T باستخدام ستريبلوين على جانب واحد من عظم على شكل حرف T وشريحة مثل العين على الجانب الآخر. إنه الخيار الأمثل للأشخاص الذين لا يحبون الاختيار.

مع قوامين ونكهتين مختلفتين تمامًا.. الفيليه اللين على جانب واحد، وعصارة شريحة السيرليون على الجانب الآخر – لتقدم لك التي بون أفضل ما في الإثنين معاً. ولكن قد تكون أيضًا أكثر صعوبة في الطهي لوجود إختلاف في نوعي القطعة. عمومًا، يتم طهي الفيليه أسرع من شريحة السيرليون، لأنها تحتوي على دهون أقل، وعلى كلا الجانبين، سيكون اللحم الأقرب إلى العظم أبطأ في الطهي من بقية شرائح اللحم.

كل ذلك يجعل من التي بون خيارًا رائعًا في المرة القادمة التي تكون فيها في مطعم لحوم محلي، ولكنه يمثل تحديًا للطهاة المبتدئين.

إنتركوت: 

Entrecôte هي الكلمة الفرنسية لشريحة لحم البقر مقطعة بين الضلوع ؛ وبعبارة أخرى ، ضلع رفيع منزوع العظم. هذا يجعلها قطعة جيدة للطهي السريع في مقلاة أو على الشواية، وعادة ما تكون نصف سمك الريب آي.

يمثل أضلاع اللحم البقري الجزء الأمامي من جانب من لحم البقر، مقطوعًا من خلف ظهر البقر مباشرةً ويحتوي على الضلع السادس حتى الثاني عشر.

يمكن للجزار أن يقطع سبع ضلوع سميكة من العظام من البداية. ومع ذلك، هناك لحم بين العظام أيضًا، لذلك إذا قام الجزار بقطع عظام أرق في الريب آي المتدفقة مع العظم على كل جانب فسيكون هناك أيضًا ستة شرائح لحم مخلية من اللحم بين كل ضلع داخل عظم. هذه شرائح اللحم هي المقبلات.

الضلع ذو القطع السميكة ليس من الناحية الفنية مدخلًا، لأن الجزارين يقطعونها من ضلع مشوي منزوع العظم. هذا يسمح لهم بقطع شرائح اللحم بأي سمك مرغوب ولكن لا يميز اللحم الوربي.

في وقت ما، كانت كلمة الإنتركوت تشير تحديدًا إلى شرائح اللحم التي تأتي من مركز الضلع البدائي، بين الضلعين التاسع والعاشر، والضلع العاشر والحادي عشر. هذا يعني أنه لم يكن هناك سوى قطعتين متاحتين من كل جانب من اللحم البقري.

ريب آي:

يُعرف هذا بالشريحة المفضلة للجزارين واليوم أريد أن أخبركم لماذا …

بدايةً، هذه هي شريحة اللحم التي تختارها للحصول على أقصى قدر من النكهة. لها شكل رخامي بدرجة كبيرة، وكما نعلم ، فإن الدهون هي المكان الذي توجد فيه النكهة ، لذا فإن هذه الشريحة لها مذاق غني حقًا.

من أين تأتي تلك القطعة؟

قبل أن نتمكن من قطع أي شرائح لحم، علينا أولاً أن نكسر منطقة الأضلاع من الذبيحة، وسيتبقي في النهاية رول ريب آي. نقوم بإعداد هذه القطعة التي تقع أمام سيرليون، أعلى الجزء الخلفي، وبجوار الضلع الأوسط مباشرةً. عندما نقوم بقطع هذا المفصل، تتم إزالة غضروف عظم النصل والعضلات المرتبطة به والشوكة وغطاء الدهون الخارجي والجناح لنترك فقط أفضل لحوم الريب آي، في قطعة تحميص كاملة نظيفة ومرتبة. بمجرد قطعها ، تبقى عضلة “العين” الرئيسية فقط ويصبح من الواضح أن نرى من المقطع العرضي أنها من هذه النقطة حيث يتم قطع شرائح لحم الضلع.

الدهون والطعم

كما ذكرت من قبل، الدهون هي المسؤولة عن الكثير من النكهة الغنية في الريب آي. من المفهوم أن الكثير منا يدرك جيدًا نظامنا الغذائي وتناول الدهون، وهذا غالبًا ما يوجهنا في اتجاه قطع شريحة لحم بديلة مثل فيليه أصغر حجمًا أو شريحة السيرليون الأقل رخاميًا.

ولكن … نظرًا لأن اختصاصيي التغذية لا يتعبون أبدًا من إخبارنا ، “كل شيء باعتدال”، فيمكن تناول القليل من الدهون في شكله الطبيعي كل أسبوع، لذلك لا حرج على الإطلاق مع ريب آي قديم جيد بين الحين والآخر!

عامل آخر مهم في نكهة الريب آي، كما هو الحال مع جميع شرائح اللحم هو عملية التعتيق الجافة.

نقوم بتنضج شرائح لحم الضلع الخاصة بنا على العظام ، لمدة تصل إلى 28 يومًا في غرفة إنضاج يتم التحكم فيها بدرجة الحرارة والرطوبة. السماح للحوم البقر بالنضج بهذه الطريقة يجعل العملية برمتها أكثر تكلفة، حيث يتم فقد ما يصل إلى 8-10٪ من اللحم البقري من خلال الاضطرار إلى تقليم الأسطح الخارجية في نهاية وقت النضج. ومع ذلك ، نشعر أن النتائج تستحق هذه الخسارة بسبب النعومة المضمونة لللحم، والنكهة الرائعة، وجودة الأكل الرائعة التي تحصل عليها فقط من اللحوم التي تم تقدمها بشكل صحيح بهذه الطريقة التقليدية.

تندرليون:

يُنظر إلى لحم بقري المتن على نطاق واسع على أنه أكثر قطع لحم البقر رقة، وهي بالتأكيد الأغلى ثمناً. إنه جزء من شريحة لحم تي بون أو بورترهاوس الشهيرة على الإطلاق ، كما يأتي منه سمك فيليه الراقي. تعمل شرائح اللحم الطرية هذه بشكل جيد مع تحميص سريع على الموقد قبل الانتهاء من الفرن. يمكنك أيضًا طهي لحم المتن كامل أو تقسيمه إلى قطع صغيرة محمصة.

لحم البقر المتن عبارة عن عضلة مستطيلة تسمى العضلة القطنية الكبيرة ، والتي تمتد على طول الجزء الخلفي من العمود الفقري ، خلف الكلية مباشرةً ، من عظم الورك تقريبًا إلى الضلع الثالث عشر. لا تحصل على الكثير من التمارين ، ولهذا السبب يكون اللحم طريًا جدًا. إنه مغطى بطبقة سميكة من الدهون المتفتتة المعروفة باسم دهون الكلى أو الشحم ، والتي يمكن استخدامها بنفس طريقة شحم الخنزير.

عضلة صغيرة نحيفة جدًا تسمى العضلة القطنية الصغرى ، والتي يشار إليها عادةً باسم السلسلة ، تمتد على طول لحم المتن ، وغالبًا (ولكن ليس دائمًا) يتم إزالتها قبل أن يصل لحم المتن إلى صندوق اللحم. في الطرف الآخر توجد عضلة أخرى ، الحرقفي ، تسمى أحيانًا العضلة الجانبية أو عضلة الجناح.

أوسو بوكو

يشير أوسو بوكو إلى كل من طبق ميلانو الشهير وقطع اللحم المستخدمة في صنعه. يُترجم حرفياً على أنه “عظم به ثقب ، وهو في الواقع وصف دقيق إلى حد ما. كما ترى ، فإن القطع عبارة عن مقطع عرضي من ساق ، مقطوع بشكل مستقيم بحيث يشتمل على لحم مكتنزة حول شريحة من العظام. لكن الحفرة ليست مساحة فارغة – أوه لا ؛ إنها مليئة بأكثر أنواع الحلويات روعة ، نخاع العظام ، الذي يضيف ثراءً رائعًا للوجبة النهائية!

يتضمن تخصص ميلانو طهي أوسو بوكو بالخضروات والمرق وتقديمها مع أكلة الزعفران. تُنكَه النسخة القديمة من الطبق ببساطة بالقرفة وأوراق الغار ، وتُقدم مع جريمولاتا منعشة – الليمون والثوم والأنشوجة والبقدونس ، وكلها مفرومة معًا. يتضمن الإصدار الأحدث قليلاً الطماطم والجزر والكرفس. يستخدم كلاهما تقليديًا لحم العجل مثل اللحوم ، على الرغم من أنه يمكن استخدام اللحوم الأخرى في بعض الأحيان أيضًا – هنا في دونالد راسل ، نبيع إصدارات لحم العجل وفينيسون ولحم الخنزير من Osso Buco. إنها وصفة رائعة وأوصيك بشدة أن تأخذ الوقت الكافي لتحضيرها يومًا ما!

توماهوك

شريحة لحم ضلع كبيرة مع عظام ضلع كاملة متبقية ، هذا القطع يبدو وكأنه شيء من فلينستون ، وسوف يطعم أي آكل لحوم مفترس من العصر الحجري الحديث ، أو شخصين أو ثلاثة آخرين من البشر المعاصرين!

ستيك توماهوك الخاص بنا عبارة عن شريحة لحم كبيرة ومذهلة مع نكهة كبيرة وغنية لتتناسب معها. قطع الضلع النضرة هذه لديها بالفعل كل نكهة الضلع على العظم ، ولكن عند طهيها عن طريق التحميص من عموم إلى فرن ، أو على الشواء ، ستخرج النكهات الإضافية من العظام وتعزز الحلاوة الغنية. من هذا القطع إلى مستوى آخر تمامًا.

هناك طريقتان بسيطتان نوصي بهما لمنحك ستيك توماهوك اللذيذ والعصاري الجميل ، ومن السهل جدًا تقطيعه وتقديمه أيضًا.

1- الذوبان
اترك متسعًا من الوقت لإزالة الجليد. اتركه دائمًا في الغلاف وقم بإذابة الثلج ببطء في الثلاجة. تأكد من إذابة المنتج تمامًا قبل الطهي.

2- إحضار درجة حرارة الغرفة
أخرج اللحم من العبوة بحذر واتركه يجف بورق المطبخ. اتركه لمدة 20 دقيقة حتى يصل إلى درجة حرارة الغرفة ، حتى ينضج اللحم بشكل متساوٍ ويظل طريًا.

3- درجات حرارة وأوقات الطهي
اتبع الإرشادات البسيطة أدناه. احرص على عدم الإفراط في طهي اللحم لأن ذلك سيجعله جافًا وقاسًا.

القلي في الفرنوقت الطهي لكل جانبثم تسخين في الفرن على حرارة 230 درجة مئوية / غاز 8تركه يبرد لمدةإجمالي وقت الطهي تقريبًا
غير ناضج جيدا8-10 دقيقة22-24 دقيقة10 دقيقة40 دقيقة
نضج متوسط8-10 دقيقة30-32 دقيقة10 دقيقة50 دقيقة
جيد النضج8-10 دقيقة36-38 دقيقة10 دقيقة55 دقيقة
باربكيو*وقت الطهي للجانب الأولوقت الطهي للجانب الثانيتركه يبرد لمدةإجمالي وقت الطهي تقريبًا
غير ناضج جيداً أو جيد الطهي**10-15 دقيقة5-10 دقيقة10-20 دقيقة25-45 دفيفة

* تختلف حفلات الشواء بشكل كبير في درجة الحرارة ونوعية الحرارة ؛ الرجاء استخدام حكمك الخاص لأن هذه إرشادات تقريبية فقط.
** يرجى التحقق مما إذا كانت مطبوخة حسب رغبتك باستخدام اختبار الضغط أو ميزان حرارة اللحوم.

4- اتركه قليلاً
بمجرد طهي الستيك حسب رغبتك ، اتركه في مكان دافئ للراحة. هذا يسمح للحوم بالاسترخاء ويصبح رطبًا وطريًا طوال الوقت.

5- التقديم
امسك العظم بيد واحدة واقطعه بطوله لشق اللحم من العظم. قطعي اللحم عبر الحبوب إلى شرائح سميكة كما تريدين ، وتبليها بالملح والفلفل ، وقدميها مع السلطات المفضلة لديك ، ورقائق البطاطس محلية الصنع ، وحلقات البصل ، وصلصة البارنيز. بدلاً من ذلك ، لتجربة رجل الكهف الحقيقي ، قم بتقديمه على العظم!

Steaks

What are the best cuts of steak in the supermarket?

premium cuts steak

Need to beef up your knowledge of the best steak cuts before your next trip to the meat section of the supermarket? Follow this guide for some rare — and well done — advice.

Every delicious steak you’ve ever enjoyed eating started with a good cut of meat. But picking that perfect cut can be overwhelming — supermarkets are flooded with options, and it’s not as straightforward as simply choosing the one with the highest price tag. Each cut has different qualities, and the right cut for you will rarely be the most expensive one.

That’s a good thing, of course — as long as you know what to look for.

The best cuts of beef for steak

T-Bone:

Can’t decide between the sirloin and the eye fillet? Well, why not both? The T-bone is cut with striploin on one side of a t-shaped bone, and an eye fillet on the other side. It’s the perfect choice for people who don’t like to choose.

With two very different textures and flavors — the tenderness of the fillet on one side, and the juiciness of the sirloin on the other side — the T-bone offers the best of both worlds. It does tend to be on the higher end of the price spectrum, however, and since you’re essentially cooking two different types of steak at the same time, it can also be more difficult to cook. Generally, the fillet will cook faster than the sirloin, because it has less fat, and on either side, the meat closer to the bone will be slower to cook than the rest of the steak.

It all adds up to make the T-bone a great choice next time you’re at your local steakhouse, but a challenge for novice chefs.

Entrecôte: 

Entrecôte is the French word for a beef steak cut from between the ribs; in other words, a thin, boneless rib-eye. This makes a good cut for quick cooking in a skillet or on the grill or for portion control as it’s typically half the thickness of a bone-in rib-eye.

The beef rib primal represents the forequarter of a side of beef, cut from just behind the beef chuck and containing the sixth through the twelfth ribs.

A butcher can cut seven thick bone-in rib-eyes from a primal. However, there’s meat between the bones as well, so if the butcher cuts thinner bone-in rib-eyes flush with the bone on each side, there will also be six boneless steaks left from the meat between each bone-in rib-eye. These steaks are the entrecôtes.

A thick-cut boneless rib-eye is technically not an entrecôte, because butchers cut these from a boneless rib roast. This allows them to cut steaks of any desired thickness but does not distinguish the intercostal meat.

At one time, the word entrecôte referred specifically to steaks that came from the center of the rib primal, between the ninth and tenth ribs, and the tenth and eleventh ribs. This meant there were just two entrecôtes available from each side of beef, giving the cut a mysterious yet wholly arbitrary allure.

Ribeye steak:

This is known as the butchers’ steak of choice and today I want to tell you why…

For a kick-off, this is the steak to choose for maximum flavor. It’s heavily marbled, and as we know, the fat is where the flavor is, so this steak has a really rich and beefy taste.

Where does it come from?

Before we can cut any steaks, we first have to break down the rib area of the carcass, eventually leaving us with the Ribeye Roll. We prepare this cut from the Forerib which is located in front of the Sirloin, on top of the Hindquarter Flank, and directly next to the Middle Rib. When we are butchering this joint, the blade bone cartilage, associated muscles, gristle, external fat covering, and flank are all removed to leave only the best Ribeye meat, in one neat and tidy whole roasting cut. Once it has been trimmed, only the main ‘eye’ muscle remains and it becomes clear to see from its cross-section that it is from this point where the Ribeye Steaks are cut.

Fat & Flavor

As I’ve already mentioned, fat is responsible for a lot of the rich flavor in a Ribeye. Understandably, lots of us are very conscious about our diet and fat intake, and this often steers us in the direction of an alternative steak cut such as the leaner Fillet or the less marbled Sirloin.

But…as the dieticians never tire of telling us, “everything in moderation”, so providing you’re not scoffing food from your local takeaway every night of the week, or like me, are fitting in a weekly game of football, a wee bit of fat in its natural form is fine, so there is absolutely nothing wrong with a good old Ribeye every now and again!

Another massive factor in the flavor of our Ribeyes, as with all our steaks, is our dry-aging process.

We mature our Ribeye Steaks on the bone, for up to 28 days in a temperature and humidity-controlled maturation room. Allowing the beef to mature in this way does make the whole process more expensive, as up to 8-10% of the beef is lost through having to trim off the outer surfaces at the end of the maturation time. However, we feel the results are well worth this loss for the guaranteed tenderness, fantastic flavor, and brilliant eating quality you only get from meat that’s been aged properly in this traditional way.

Tenderloin Steak

Beef tenderloin is widely regarded as the most tender cut of beef, and it’s certainly the most expensive. It’s a portion of the ever-popular T-bone or porterhouse steak, and the upscale filet mignon comes from it as well. These tender steaks do well with a quick stove-top sear before getting finished in the oven. You can also cook a whole tenderloin or divide it into smaller roasts.

The beef tenderloin is an oblong muscle called the psoas major, which extends along the rear portion of the spine, directly behind the kidney, from about the hip bone to the thirteenth rib. It doesn’t get much exercise, which is why the meat is so tender. It’s encased in a thick layer of crumbly fat known as kidney fat or suet, which can be used in much the same way as lard.

A smaller, very skinny muscle called the psoas minor, commonly referred to as the chain, runs the length of the tenderloin and is often (but not always) removed before the tenderloin makes it to the meat case. At the other end there’s another muscle, the iliacus, sometimes called the side muscle or wing muscle.

Osso Buco Steak

Osso Buco refers to both an iconic Milanese dish, and the cut of meat that’s used to make it. It translates literally as ‘bone with a hole, which is actually a fairly accurate description. You see, the cut is a cross-section of a shank, cut straight across so that it includes chunky meat around a slice of bone. But the hole is not empty space – oh no; it’s packed with that most lovely of treats, bone marrow, which adds a fantastic richness to the finished meal!

The Milanese specialty involves braising the Osso Buco with vegetables, and stock, and serving it with saffron risotto. The older version of the dish is simply flavored with cinnamon and bay leaves, and served with a tangy gremolata – lemon, garlic, anchovies, and parsley, all minced up together. A slightly newer version includes tomatoes, carrots, and celery. Both of these traditionally use veal as the meat, although other meats can sometimes be used as well – here at Donald Russell, we sell Veal, Venison, and Pork versions of Osso Buco. It’s a gorgeous recipe and one which I thoroughly recommend you take the time to prepare one day!

Tomahawk Steak

A large Rib Steak with the full rib bone left on, this cut looks like something out of The Flintstones, and will feed any ravenous Neolithic carnivore, or two or three more modern humans!

Our Tomahawk Steak is a large, dramatic bone-in steak with a big, rich flavor to match. This succulent rib cut already has all the flavor of on-the-bone rib, but when you cook it by pan-to-oven roasting, or on the barbecue, the extra flavors will come out of the bone and boost the rich mellow sweetness of this cut to a whole other level.

There are two simple methods we recommend to give you a beautifully tender, succulent Tomahawk Steak, and it’s surprisingly easy to carve and serve too.

1. Thawing
Allow plenty of time for defrosting. Always leave in wrapping and thaw out slowly in your refrigerator. Ensure the product is thoroughly defrosted before cooking.

2. Bring to Room Temperature
Carefully remove the meat from the packaging and pat dry with kitchen paper. Allow 20 minutes to bring to room temperature, so the meat will cook more evenly and remain juicy.

3. Cooking Temperatures and Times
Follow the simple guidelines below. Take care not to overcook the meat as this will make it dry and tough.

Pan to ovenSearing time per sideThen oven roast at 230ºC/Gas 8Resting TimeApprox total cooking time
Rare8-10 mins22-24 mins10 mins40 mins
Medium8-10 mins30-32 mins10 mins50 mins
Well Done8-10 mins36-38 mins10 mins55 mins
Barbeque*Cooking time 1st SideCooking time 2nd SideResting TimeApprox total cooking time
Rare to Well Done**10-15 mins5-10 mins10-20 mins25-45 mins

*Barbecues vary dramatically in temperature and quality of heat; please use your own judgment as these are approximate guidelines only.
** Please check if cooked to your liking by using The Press Test or a meat thermometer.

4. Resting
Once the steak is cooked to your liking, leave it in a warm place to rest. This allows the meat to relax and become moist and tender all the way through.

5. Serving
Hold the bone with one hand and slice along its length to cleave the meat from the bone. Slice the meat across the grain into slices as thick as you like, season with salt and pepper, and serve with your favorite salads, homemade chips, onion rings, and béarnaise sauce. Alternatively, for a real caveman experience, serve still on the bone!